The shortlist for the anniversary prize at the Best of Swiss Web Award

This year’s Best of Swiss Web Award Night will take place on 22 October 2020 in the Samsung Hall. Once again the best websites in Switzerland will be awarded the Best of Swiss Web Award in the form of an exclusive buoy. This year, for the 20th anniversary, the special “Best of .swiss” prize will be awarded. A newly created buoy in federal red will be presented to the best internet presence of a website with the .swiss suffix.

The jury evaluates both the quality of craftsmanship and the implementation of typical Swiss values such as quality, innovation and reliability on the websites vying for the anniversary prize. The jury be chaired by Fabian Unteregger, the well-known comedian, doctor and start-up expert. Other jury members are the BoSW jury chairman Christof Zogg and René Dönni, Vice-Director of the Federal Office of Communications.

Agencies, customers and the public look forward to the Award Night and eagerly await the announcement of the results for the best websites of the year.

Fifteen companies and organisations have submitted their website in the “Best of .swiss” category. We are pleased at how well each of these websites represents Swiss values. But only one project can be named the best .swiss website of the year.

Determining the winners will be a challenging decision for the jury. The following have already overcome the first hurdle and made the shortlist: – a commitment to the values of Switzerland!


Register for the newsletter and get the latest information first-hand.

* indicates required

* Pflichtfelder
Powered by Mailpro